AHC Leadership

Board of Directors


Camille J. Dyer, MS, PA-C, AACC, DFAAPA

Camille completed her undergraduate education at the University of Delaware and  graduate studies at the UMDNJ now Rutgers PA Program in Piscataway, NJ. She has  been practicing in cardiovascular medicine with New Brunswick Cardiology Group since  graduation and has hospital privileges at both Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital  and Saint Peter’s University Hospital. Over the last four and a half years she also holds a  per diem position with the Hospital Based Providers Services at RWJUH.

For several years Camille has been actively involved in the AAPA, House of Delegates  as a NJ Representative. In 2015, she served as a member of one of the Reference  Committees. She is also actively involved in review of lecture topics for the Annual PA  Conference.

On a state level, Camille has served as a committee chair for NJSSPA Awards  Committee and Diversity Committee. In addition to her involvement on a state level,  Camille actively participates as a member of the PA work group for the American  College of Cardiology as well as a sub work group member of the Strategic Planning  Committee.

Camille enjoys traveling and spending time with her family when she is not working on  promoting the advancement of the PA profession.


Trisha M. Harris, M.S., PA-C

Trisha is a graduate and former Faculty member of Baylor College of Medicine Section of Emergency Medicine and Physician Assistant Program.  She is currently employed at Texas Children's Hospital. 

She was the first African-American President of the Student Academy of the American Academy of Physician Assistants (SAAAPA) in 2005-2006.  She is a past member of the AAPA Board of Directors and served as chair of the AAPA’s Committee on Diversity from 2008-2011. 


In addition to her commitment to the AHC, Trisha currently sits on the Executive Board of the Texas Academy of Physician Assistants (TAPA) and serves as TAPA’s Immediate Past President.    

She also serves as the Chair of AAPA's PA Political Action Committee and co-Chair for the Project Access Task Force.

Favorite Quote: 

"I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good thing, therefore, that I can do or any kindness I can show to any fellow human being let me do it now..........for I shall not pass this way again."
-Stephen Grellet


Tonya C. George, PA-C, MSHS, MSPH, PhD


Debra Adewale, PA-C


Shelda Amilcka, MHS, PA-C


Russcina "Cina" Dixon, MHS, PA-C


Cierra Walters, PA-S 


Folusho Ogunfiditimi, DM, MPH, PA-C (Chief Delegate)

Kadian McIntosh, MPAS, PA-C

Wendell S. Wharton, Jr., PA, DFAAPA